THE shorty awards entry period is now closed. finalists will be announced in march.

13th Annual Shorty Awards Categories

The Shorty Awards honor the talented agencies, brands, and industry leaders behind the best and most innovative work on social media and digital channels, campaigns, websites and applications.

10th Annual Influencer Finalists

Arts & Entertainment


Ansel Elgort Constance Wu Gal Gadot Terry Crews Tiffany Haddish Tracee Ellis Ross


Billy Eichner Eric Andre Hasan Minhaj Kristen Schaal Lena Waithe Margaret Cho


Cardi B Dua Lipa Kesha Khalid Logic SZA


Andy Cohen Jimmy Kimmel Miley Cyrus Rihanna RuPaul Snoop Dogg


Backpack Kid Brown Girls Do Ballet Kyle Hanagami Les Twins Merrick Hanna Tessa Brooks

TV Show

13 Reasons Why Blackish Rick & Morty Riverdale The Good Place This is Us

Content of the Year


Avocado 🥑 Bowie 👩‍🎤👨‍🎤 Facepalm 🤦‍♀️ Meh 😐 Rainbow 🌈 Unicorn 🦄


Beyonce's Birth Announcement I can't believe I still... Ok we're ready Solar Eclipse by Dave Krugman Vegas Strong Who's that in the mirror


A Clap for the Ages Blinking White Man Get Out Salt Bae Winona Ryder's Face at the SAG YAS MERYL


Distracted Boyfriend Expanding brain Right in front of my salad Roll Safe The Floor is... Tiny Trump

Creative & Media


Albert (albertonwheels) Cincinnati Zoo Esther the Wonder Pig Manny The Selfie Cat NORBERT We Rate Dogs


Jake Warden Nyma Tang Patricia Bright Raw Beauty Kristi Simply Nailogical Thomas Halbert


Binging with Babish Daym Drops First We Feast Nusret (SaltBae) Gökçe Rachael Ray Rosanna Pansino

House & Home

Andy & Candis Meredith Château de Gudanes I Have This Thing With Floors Kelly Wearstler LaurDIY The Sorry Girls


Alok V Menon Aydian Dowling Lateef Thynative Miles McKenna Stephanie Frosch Trixie Mattel


Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie Cleo Wade Jon Ronson Jonny Sun Kevin Kwan Rebecca Traister


Action Movie Kid Cute Girls Hairstyles Fathering Autism Laura Izumikawa MAZELEE Two Gay Papas

Web Series

Buddy System Escape the Night Hot Ones OMG We're Coming Over Speechless with Carly Fleischmann The Breakdown


Alexa Meade Charlotte Love Chris Hong Dan Hogman Toyin Ojih Odutola Web Comic Name


Accidental Icon Benjamin Kicks Lainy Hedaya Pia Arrobio Victoria Beckham What Fran Wore

Health & Wellness

Dr. Mike Elyse Fox Emily Skye Katie Willcox Sophia Gall Valerie Sagun


Amina Khan April D. Ryan Ellen McGirt Jason Concepcion Michelle Ye Hee Lee Ronan Farrow


Katie Sturino LaTonya Yvette Lauren Elizabeth Nabela Noor Paloma Elsesser Sai De Silva

Meme/Parody Account

Adam The Creator Bros Being Basic Comment Awards daddyissues_ FuckJerry Kim Kierkegaardashian


Brooke Ence JJ Watt Katie Ledecky Kevin Durant Laila Ali Serena Williams


Adam Ellis If you high James Fridman NOT A WOLF Poppy The Report of the Week

Team Internet

Breakout YouTuber

Beau Brown Elle Mills Emma Chamberlain Karina Garcia Molly Burke Teala Dunn


Betches Boop My Nose But Like Maybe Coco Pink Princess Pete Souza Topher Brophy


Annie LeBlanc Chuch the Cavalier Jayden Bartels Lucas and Marcus Lucki Starr Rebecca Zamolo

Twitch Streamer

Deadmau5 Jenna & Julien LoserFruit Pokimane ProfessorBroman Shroud

YouTube Comedian

Anwar Jibawi Brandon Rogers dangmattsmith Danny Gonzalez Rudy Mancuso Tana Mongeau

YouTube Musician

80 Fitz Brooklyn & Bailey Kurt Hugo Schneider Our Last Night The Filharmonic Vidya Vox

Creator of the Decade

Casey Neistat Jenna Marbles Lilly Singh Liza Koshy MKBHD Rhett & Link

Live Streamer

Ariel Viera Dick Vitale Emma McGann Scott Rogowsky Thomas Kuc Vin Diesel


Andy Burgess Chrissy Teigen Georgio Copter Laura Perlongo Ross Smith Spencer Pratt

Vlogger of the Year

Alex Wassabi iJustine Jason Nash Scotty Sire Todd Smith Wil Dasovich

YouTube Ensemble

De'arra & Ken Dolan Twins Dude Perfect Niki and Gabi Sugar Pine 7 Vlog Squad

YouTuber of the Year

David Dobrik Gabbie Hanna Jack Douglass Juanpa Zurita Lele Pons Safiya Nygaard

Tech & Innovation


America Ferrera Deray McKesson Erica Garner Kailash Satyarthi Tarana Burke Xiuhtezcatl Roske-Martinez


Airforceproud95 DashieGames Gaming Historian ItsFunneh PushingUpRoses runJDrun


Damon and Jo Exploring with Josh Fly with Stella Juan-Peter Schulze Kara and Nate She is Not Lost


CrashCourse Leland Melvin Meet Arnold Primitive Technology The School of Life Tom Scott


How Did This Get Made Lady Lovin Oprah's SuperSoul Conversations Pod Save America S Town VIEWS

About the Shorty Awards

The Shorty Awards honor the best of social media.

Millions of people participate in The Shortys to recognize individuals and organizations producing great content on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Twitch, TikTok, Snapchat, and the rest of the social web.

shorty awards finalists will be announced in mid-march!