Each season the Shorty Awards carefully curates a group of Real Time Academy members to judge the current competition. Here are the 8th Annual Shorty Impact Awards judges whose expertise expands across fields such as marketing, design, communications, strategy and more:

James Gregson
Creative Director, LEGO

Waymon Hudson
Frontier, Director of Customer Communications

Paul Kontonis
CMO, Revry

Win Sakdinan
Senior Director, North America Business Marketing, Snap (Snapchat)

Phillip Dietz
Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi

Sergio Spaccavento
Executive Creative Director and Brand Leader, H48

René Eugster
Founder, ECD, Agentur am Flughafen

Kiran C K
Director of User Interface, The Brink Agency

Jorge Richardson
Founder, HOPE Hydration

Katie Bisbee
CRO/CMO, Donorschoose

Pierre Babineau
Vice President, Growth & Creative Services, Mediabrands Content Studio

Alex Ruiz
Group Digital Director, Disney Yellow Shoes Creative Group, The Walt Disney Company

Daniela Bontorim
Celebrity Partnerships, Talent Partnership Advisors

Matt Bravmann
Senior Marketing Director, Awards Strategy, Paramount+

Nick Walsh
Director, Social Media, Hulu

Brian Jones
Senior Director, Brand Creative, Mint Mobile

Burak Canpolat
Senior Art Director & UI / UX Designer, FCB Health Reaktor

Mary Toves
Group Creative Strategy Director, Disney

Morgan Thomas
Associate Creative Director, Cheil

Filip Williander
VP, Head of Technology & Innovation, The Community

Michael Porter
Senior Vice President, Strategy & Development, Telescope Inc.

Amy Carvajal
Chief Creative Officer, Code & Theory

Fahad Khawaja
Founder & CEO, Hue

Leonardo Arcoverde
VP, Creative Director, McCann Health NY

Christopher O'Keeffe
Co-founder and Head of Narrative, Executive Producer, Podcation & JAR Audio

Todd Feitlin
Executive Creative Director, 305 Worldwide

Liz Levy
Executive Creative Director, Hulu

Carol Dunn
Executive Producer, Human Worldwide

Monique Ruff-Bell
Head of Conferences, TED

YuJung Kim
Group Publisher, The Dodo and SB Nation

Keith Pape
CEO and Chief Consultant, YellowPike Media

Elizabeth Pigg
Chief Marketing Officer, That's It

Denise Vitola
VP Brand Integration PR, Social and Influencer, Bayer

Brooke Havlik
Brooke Havlik Communications, LLC, Communications Strategist and Consultant, Climate + Human Rights

Singleton Beato
Global EVP, Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, McCann Worldgroup

Lucy Marcus
Co-Founder, CEO, Marcus Venture Consulting

Brittany Hennessy
Head of Creator Relations, Carbon August

Taylor Carter Erin
Creative Director, Instacart

Amy Starnes
Chief Innovation Officer, Best Friends Animal Society

Indy Selvarajah
Executive Creative Director, Ketchum, London

Genevieve Taft-Vazquez
Global Director, Human Rights & ESG, The Coca-Cola Company

Cassandra Douglas
Digital Director, Southern Poverty Law Center

Christine Whitemarsh
Senior Marketing Manager, Brand & Communication, True Value Company

Melinda Lee
President, Media Networks, Stage TEN

Carmen Boon
VP, Public Affairs, Food Bank for New York City

Brian Anthony Hernandez
Senior Celebrity News Editor, Bustle

Dylan Abruscato
Head of Marketing & Partnerships, Capital

Maz Nadjm
Global Head of Social Media Practice, Tata Consultancy Services

Nicole Hockley
Co-Founder & CEO, Sandy Hook Promise

Maryam Al-Khawaja
Founder and Director, Al-Khawaja Consulting

Alex Dalman
Head of Social & Innovation, VCCP

Tiffany Edwards
Global Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Droga5

Georgii Speakman
Managing Director, OUT.LI.ER

Aaron Francois
Associate Strategy Director | Founder, Laundry Service | Black Visionaries

Jenny Mak
Creative Partner, DDB

Jabulani Sigege
Executive Creative Director, _Machine

Joshua Weaver
CEO and Chief Consultant, Josh Weaver Group

Victoria Gates-Fleming
SVP, Creative Strategy & Insights, Day One Agency

Sarah Evans
Founder & CEO, Sevans PR

Shawn Ahmed
Social Impact & Communications Specialist, The Uncultured Project (Retired), Consultant (Current)

Kevin Williams
Vice President, Digital Products, lanned Parenthood Federation of America (PPFA)

Whit Hiler
Executive Creative Director, Cornett

Peter Minnium
President, US, Ipsos

Miles Ludwig
Vice-President, Digital Media, Sesame Workshop

Marcus Benigno
Chief Communications & Marketing Officer, ACLU

Tynesha Williams
SVP Executive Creative Director, 3AM

Paul Armstrong
Founder, TBD Group

John Osborn
Director, Ad Net Zero

Erica Myers
Director of Digital Marketing, Starz

Ananela Chirinos
Creative Director, Yellow Studio Inc

Denise Melanson
Senior Director of Social Impact, Wasserman

Shadille Estepan
Communications and Creative Manager, Born This Way Foundation

DeNora Getachew
CEO, DoSomething

Jake Katz
Founder, Waiting In The Sky

Lauren McCracken
Managing Director, and Head of Integrated Planning, OMD USA

Isak Hultström
Designer, Forsman&Bodenfors

Kinal Shah
Head of Brand and Global Marketing, Bloomberg Media

Cristina Gnecco
Co-Founder & Head of Partnerships, Hope Hydration

Harun Zankel
Freelance Art Director / Creative Director, Havas NY

Aaron Keller
Founder, Capsule

Lindsey Gamble
Associate Director of Influencer Innovation, Mavrck

Lola Bakare
CMO Advisor & Inclusive Marketing Strategist, [email protected]

Daniel Nunez
Chief Creative Officer, Laundry Service

Joel Nomdarkham
Chief Impact Creator, Amplify Studios

Sherri Solinger
Creative Director, Revolve Agency

Christena Pyle
Chief Equity Officer, Americas, Dentsu

Madison Cameron
Director of Strategy and Social Impact, David & Goliath

Tiffany Rivers
Senior Director, Social + Influencer Marketing, Media Cause

Rajesh Janakiraman
Engineering Manager, Google Inc.

Dennis Williams
SVP of Corporate Social Responsibility, Warner Bros Discovery

Chuck Rachford
Executive Creative Director, Current Global

Tim Leake
Founder/CEO, Let's Lightbulb

Dave Hohman
Group Creative Director, McKinney

Alice Nathoo
VP Social Impact, Headspace

Anthony Yell
Chief Creative Officer, Razorfish

Dupe O. Ajayi
Global Marketing Lead, AirBnB

Hannah Strashun
Vice President, Group Campaign Director, The Advertising Council

Raquelle Zuzarte
Founder & CMO, Equity Project For All

Andy Cantu
Creative Director, McKinney

Amy Smith
Chief Strategy & Impact Officer, TOMS

Meredith Goldberg-Morse
Director, Social Impact, Showtime and MTV Entertainment Studios (Paramount)

Carys Afoko
Senior Director, Communications & External Affairs, Mozilla

Chandra Guinn
Executive Director, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging, McKinney

Anthony Allen Ramos
Vice President of Communications and Talent, GLAAD

Dani Calogera
Vice President, Brand & Digital Marketing, SHOWTIME

Katherine Sharp
Senior Manager of Social Experience, All State


The Shorty Awards recognize excellence in digital and social media.

All entries will be scored by judges on these major criteria:

Purpose/Impact: Demonstrate that the work and cause had importance and made a positive difference in society.

Impact & Engagement: Entries should demonstrate that their work had a positive impact on the cause they represent and/or successfully engaged their communities in a positive manner.

Creativity: Memorable and/or inspiring for its well-executed, “out of the box” originality and innovation.

Strategy & Execution: Clearly defined and effective communications plan that is key to a brand, agency or organization meeting their objectives.

Engagement: Positive interaction with the target audience and/or measurements of success.


The Shorty Awards honor the best of social media and digital. View this season's finalists!

Special Project

Special Project