4th Annual Shorty Social Good Awards Categories

See below for official categories. The early entry deadline is on June 26th, 2019 at 11:59pm ET.

From the 6th Annual Shorty Awards

Neil Gaiman

Winner in Author

About Neil Gaiman

Neil Gaiman was born in Hampshire, UK, and now lives in the United States near Minneapolis. He is credited with being one of the creators of modern comics, as well as an author whose work crosses genres and reaches audiences of all ages. Gaiman is the bestselling author of the novels Neverwhere, Stardust, American Gods, Anansi Boys, and Good Omens with Terry Pratchett as well as the short story collections Smoke and Mirrors and Fragile Things. His book Coraline won the British Science Fiction Award, the Hugo, the Nebula, the Bram Stoker, and the American Elizabeth Burr/Worzalla award. A film adaptation of his teenage fiction The Graveyard Book is in production. Gaiman wrote the screenplay for the original BBC TV series Neverwhere, the film Mirrormask, and cowrote the script to Robert Zemeckis’ Beowulf. In 2008, he joined Twitter and now has over 1.5 million followers. He won the Twitter category in the inaugural Author Blog Awards, and his adult novel American Gods was the first selection for the One Book, One Twitter book club. He has written and directed two films, and his 2011 episode of Doctor Who, “The Doctor’s Wife," caused the Times to describe him as “a hero."

About the Shorty Awards

The Shorty Awards honor the best of social media.

Millions of people participate in The Shortys to recognize individuals and organizations producing great content on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, Twitch, TikTok, and the rest of the social web.

The Shorty Social good awards early deadline is on june 26, 2019.