The Shorty Awards honor the best of social media and digital. View this season's finalists!
From the 13th Annual Shorty Awards

The Ad Council & Twitter ArtHouse: #StayHome #AloneTogether

Silver Honor in Twitter


Amidst the global COVID-19 pandemic, the Ad Council, who rallied the media and advertising industries to support critical messages around the Coronavirus, partnered with Twitter ArtHouse to drive action through artwork. The #StayHome and #AloneTogether campaigns, which aimed to disrupt the traditional PSA at a time where people were inundated with somber messages from government officials, encouraged people to stay home, stay safe and slow the spread of coronavirus. ViacomCBS developed the #AloneTogether platform to educate Americans about the steps they can take to protect themselves, their family and community. Twitter ArtHouse engaged artistic Creators to develop creative content using each artist’s distinctive craft and voice. The Creators were selected because of their unique storytelling and ability to make artful content that resonates with influential audiences on Twitter.

Strategy and Execution

The Ad Council’s strategy involved engaging four Twitter ArtHouse Creators to develop Twitter-first, artistic content to stop people in their feeds, and reinforce the importance of staying home. 

The creators identified by Twitter ArtHouse were: 

Notable highlights from the campaign include:


Campaign Highlights:

 Topline Performance Metrics:

Individual Creator Video Results:

Pete Heacock:

Dylan Blau: 

Rinny Perkins: 

 Nina Cosford:

*Results include paid + organic by creator and @AdCouncil


Video for The Ad Council & Twitter ArtHouse: #StayHome #AloneTogether

Entrant Company / Organization Name

Ad Council & Twitter ArtHouse


Entry Credits