The Shorty Awards honor the best of social media and digital. View this season's finalists!

Special Project

Special Project
From the 5th Annual Shorty Social Good Awards


Finalist in TikTok


We're inspiring people to give a sh*t! We use our voice to spread optimism and empowerment, to call out the greenwashers and to celebrate inclusivity in every eco-forward step. We’re sowing the seeds of sustainability by creating and sharing inspiring, purpose-driven and solution-oriented stories and promoting brands that are helping to make a difference.

Strategy and Execution

Strategy: To share critically important, sometimes complicated, sometimes hard-to-hear information in the form of accessible, snackable, visually stimulating content

🌱 We make important information about climate change as accessible as possible to as many people as possible

🌱 We problem-solve, highlighting realistic solutions to everyday eco dilemmas

🌱 We promote environmental-mindfulness in every action 

🌱 We educate our audience, always from a place of non-judgment

🌱 We celebrate the journey towards sustainability as well as the wins, big and small 

🌱 We're building an inclusive, encouraging community that thinks critically 

🌱 We ensure accuracy in all the information we share, focusing on substance and depth of research



Waste-Ed's TikTok page has the highest engagement rate among eco channels and peers. With 61 million views in 9 months, our success has been meteoric. Our host Shashi Mostafa was named one of Climate Tracker's 5 Sustainability TikTok Creators You Should Follow, and host Elliott Norris has become a cult favorite by taking on the challenge to test out plant-based food, going plastic-free, and experimenting with homemade zero-wase beauty products. 


Entrant Company / Organization Name